Making a start with health and fitness

So I have made a start with the gym. I’ve been twice now in the past 6 days, which is ok I suppose? Going again on Wednesday. The gym I joined is a women’s only gym, and it’s really small, so i feel comfortable in going there.

I have two years until we get married, but I want to be at my ideal weight and fitness for when I try dresses on. I’m not fat or anything, I’m a size 8/10. I just feel that I have a little extra chub than I used to, mainly around my legs, bum and stomach. I just want to be more toned and feel better on myself. I think I weigh roughly about 9st 8 or something? That’s roughly what I was last time I checked. I’d like to get down to 9st and see how I feel, then maybe lose a bit more if I feel I want to.

The main things I’m working on at the gym is my legs, bum and stomach. I also want to work on toning my arms and back because I really like the look of backless dresses. It’s funny that I say this now, I wonder if I change my mind later on.

I’ve also been trying to eat more healthily. I’ve been having lots of salads, and I’m actually really enjoying them. The next thing I want to try is homemade soup, to try and get lots of veg into my diet. Although I’m saying this, I do still eat chocolate, but I’m working on limiting the amount.

Hopefully this will be the start of a positive lifestyle change.

Maria.

Published by

Becoming Team Mills

Maria and Scott from Yorkshire, planning our Italian wedding in Sorrento.

Leave a Reply

