The roller coaster is about to set off..

I feel right now that I’m on a rollercoaster and I’m about to speed off and soon it’ll all be over and I’ll be like ‘what happened?’

It just dawned on me that in 9 days time I will be starting to teach the final module of my teacher training. It’s 5 weeks long and I have to have 3 observations. This all seems fine..apart from the fact I haven’t been given the unit yet so I have no idea what exactly I’m covering. I have no lesson plans done, no resources and no observations booked or planned for. Along with that I have 2 very lengthy assignments, a paper to write and present at a conference and my usual work besides.

It’s all going to go so quick and because all of this has just dawned on me I feel like tomorrow is the start of it all.

16425519_10158160161195068_290094633_n

I’m so excited to be finishing my teacher training and to be moving on to new things. Along with a new job for me comes the next step in our lives (buying a house and getting married). I’m so lucky that Scott has supported me through my teacher training. I know what ever I do he will always support me and cheer me on, although I know I must be doing his head in with my ‘teacher to be’ meltdowns at times.

I never expected teaching to be so demanding and time consuming. I’m hoping it will get easier for me though the longer I’m qualified. I know whatever happens I will be fine though, because like I said, Scott always cheers me on and gives me pep talks when I need them. I’m extremely lucky. I feel this will be the last moment of calm until May, or at least mid April. It will go insanely quick. So glad that I pre-blogged and scheduled some posts in for this blog!

Farewell spare time! Hello qualified teacher?

Published by

Becoming Team Mills

Maria and Scott from Yorkshire, planning our Italian wedding in Sorrento.

Leave a Reply

